What the Election Results Mean for Higher Education

WCET and Blackboard logosWCET + Blackboard Webcast

Another election season has drawn to a close. The Republicans have the majority of the Senate seats and  control of the House. Incoming President Trump will be moving into the White House and bringing a new cabinet.  What are the implications for higher education? What are the opportunities?

Join our panelists for a moderated conversation about higher education and the new political climate come 2017. 

Wednesday, December 7:
Time: 9:00 AM HAST/ 10:00 AM AKST/ 11:00 AM PST /Noon MST / 1:00 PM CST/ 2:00 PM EST

The webcast is provided free and open to all. Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.

The free webcast will run for 60 minutes and the archive will be available on the WCET website by December 13.

 

Presenters:

Jarret CummingsJarret Cummings
Director of Policy and External Relations
Educause

 

 

Van DavisVan Davis
Associate Vice President,
Higher Education Policy
Blackboard

 

 

Leah MatthewsLeah Matthews
Executive Director,
Distance Education Accrediting Commission

 

 

Russ PoulinRuss Poulin
Director, Policy & Analysis
WCET