eLearning Consortia: Stories from the Past Looking to the Future

eLearning consortia foster inter-institutional partnership to share resources, best practices, and often infrastructure with the goal of increasing institutional capacity for online and technology-mediated courses and programs. Learn how institutions and organizations have developed consortia to leverage resources and extent their ability to enhance student access and success.

The webcast will present the historic perspective of eLearning consortia including past efforts, projects, and research. Current consortial models and organizational structures and services will be discussed as well as a look forward to future opportunities for collaboration, innovation, and partnerships.

Join us on Thursday, August 17 at Noon MDT for a free WCET Webcast. Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.
This webcast is provided free and open to all. WCET has moved to GoToWebinar for its webcasts which allows up to 1,000 participants.

Register today for the WCET webcast, “eLearning Consortia: Stories from the Past Looking to the Future” on August 17 at Noon MDT. The webcast will run for 60 minutes and take place via GoToWebinar.

August 17: 8:00 AM HAST / 10:00 AM AKDT / 11:00 AM PDT and MST / Noon MDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 2:00 PM EDT

 

Presenters:

Kevin CorcoranKevin Corcoran
Executive Director,
Connecticut Distance Learning Consortium

 

 

Carol GouldCarol Gould
Executive Director,
Great Plains IDEA, Kansas State University

 

 

Pat JamesPat James
Program Consultant,
California Community Colleges Online Education Initiative

 

 

Russ PoulinRuss Poulin
Director, Policy and Analysis,
WCET

 

 

Moderator:

Tina ParscalTina Parscal
Executive Director,
Colorado Community College System