Understanding & Implementing an Education Content Strategy

 

EdMapThe world of content is complex and rapidly evolving.  From varying types of content, to varying modalities of delivery of that content, institutions are struggling to understand the content universe and the opportunities, obstacles, management and regulation of it.  Schools are exploring Open Educational Resources (OER), digital or “all-in” models and do not have a comprehensive strategy or a unified approach to implementing affordable digital solutions at scale. 

Institutions interested in affordability also struggle with faculty openness to adopting new materials and may not be aware of all options that are available to save students money while also improving efficacy.

This conversation will help institutions:

  • Identify the questions they need to answer to develop an effective education content strategy.
  • Determine where to start.
  • And learn how to scale.

Panelists will share best practices for next steps, stakeholder buy-in and, change management so that institutions can not only create a content strategy but also execute on it.

Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.

This webcast is provided free and open to all. WCET has moved to GoToWebinar for its webcasts which allows up to 1,000 participants.

The free webcast will run for 60 minutes. The webcast will take place via GoToWebinar.

7:00 AM AKST/8:00 AM HAST/9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST and Arizona/11:00 AM CST/Noon EST

 

Moderator:

Nick WhiteNick White
Director, Competency Based Learning Solutions,
Capella University

 

 

Presenters:

David ShulmanDavid Shulman
Campus President for Broward College Online – Florida’s Global Campus,
Broward College

 

 

Kerry PigmanKerry Pigman
President & COO,
Ed Map

 

 

Andrea DunnAndrea Dunn
Associate Vice President, Electronic Course Materials,
American Public University

 

 

Jeff GallantJeff Gallant
Program Manager, Affordable Learning Georgia
Library Services
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia