Behind the Distance Education Enrollment Numbers

Resources:
- Webcast Slides
- No Recording Available

Distance education has grown tremendously in the last couple decades. Join three data wonks who have delved deep into the numbers for some insights on what is happening and what is mythology. You will receive updates on enrollment growth, activity by sector, and activity by institutional degree level. We will also update you on our prognostications for the future and want your feedback on what statistics would be helpful for you in the future.

The webcast is provided free and open to all. WCET has moved to GoToWebinar for its webcasts which allows up to 1,000 participants.  Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.

Register today for the WCET webcast, "Behind the Distance Education Enrollment Numbers " on May 19 at Noon  MDT. The free webcast will run for 60 minutes. The webcast will take place via GoToWebinar.

An archive of this webcast will be available on this webpage by May 26.

8:00 AM Hawaii/10:00 AM Alaska/11:00 AM PDT and Arizona/ Noon MDT/ 1:00 CDT / 2:00 EDT

Moderator:

Cali MorrisonCali Morrison
Manager, Communications
WCET - the WICHE Cooperative for Educational Technologies

 

 

Presenters:

Russ PoulinRuss Poulin
Director, Policy & Analysis
WCET - the WICHE Cooperative for Educational Technologies

 

 

Jeff SeamanJeff Seaman
Co-Director,
Babson Survey Research Group

 

 

Terri Taylor Straut Terri Taylor Straut
Consultant,
WCET - the WICHE Cooperative for Educational Technologies