Accessibility in Courses and Services: The Exploration Begins

OLC and WCET explored several issues on which they could partner to better serve our membership communities.  Assuring the accessibility in courses, websites, student services, and all communications rose to the top as many are still confused as to what is required and how to address those needs.

This webcast kicks-off a series of jointly-sponsored events and activities focused on accessibility issues. Beginning with a conversation about questions we hear about serving those with disabilities and the far-reaching benefits that accrue from doing so. Ample time will be available to field questions from webcast attendees.

This is also an invitation to share your ideas on how OLC and WCET can answer your accessibility questions and future work that will help our communities. 

Join us on Tuesday, March 20, at 11:30 AM MT for a free WCET Webcast. Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.

This webcast is provided free and open to all. The webcast will run for 60 minutes and take place via GoToWebinar.

Tuesday, March 20: 8:30 AM HAST/ 9:30 AM AKDT/ 10:30 AM PDT and MST/ 11:30 AM MDT/ 12:30 PM CDT/1:30 PM EDT

Presenters:

Kelly HermannKelly Hermann
VP for Accessibility and Disability Strategy,
University of Phoenix

 

 

Mark JenkinsMark Jenkins
Director, elearning and Open Education, SBCTC.EDU
WA State Board for Community and Technical College

 

 

Jennifer RaffertyJennifer Rafferty
Director of the Institute
OLC

 

 

Moderator:

Russ PoulinRuss Poulin
Director of Policy and Analysis,
WCET