WCET is the leader in the practice, policy, & advocacy of technology-enhanced learning in higher education.

Spotlight

Join us for Developmental Disabilities Awareness Month -March 2017!

WCET joins National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities (NACDD)Association of University Centers on Disabilities (AUCD) and the National Disability Rights Network (NDRN) for Developmental Disabilities awareness month during March of 2017.

The campaign seeks to raise awareness about the inclusion of people with developmental disabilities in all facets of life, as well as awareness to the barriers that people with disabilities still sometimes face in connecting to the communities in which they live.

We will also hold a special webcast, Enabling Accessibility in Learning Technology, March 16th. Join us for this free event!

New #WCETWebcast: Understanding & Implementing an Education Content Strategy

Join us for a free webcast to hear from higher education professionals and explore effective educational content strategy development techniques and to save students money and improve efficacy. The free webcast will run for 60 minutes.

2/16/17, 7:00 AM AKST/8:00 AM HAST/9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST and Arizona/11:00 AM CST/Noon EST

Learn more about the webcast and register today!

Spotlight Archive

WCET Frontiers Blog

February 16th, 2017

What do you know about the price and cost of distance education? What do we charge students (the “price”)? How much does the institution spend to create the course (the “cost”)? In order to learn more about this issue, WCET conducted a survey with colleges and university leaders regarding the price and cost of distance […]

Focus Areas

The pace of change in the educational technology marketplace is constantly increasing.

Great teachers are great teachers regardless of the type of classroom, in the cloud or on the ground.

New innovations emerge each year increasing the demand for technology-enhanced instruction.

Policies and regulations impact the operation of technology-enhanced teaching and learning in higher education.

Student success is the overarching goal of WCET and the higher education institutions and organizations that form the cooperative's membership.