Distance Ed Enrollment Trends: New Data, New Trends, New Partnership

Learn about the newest trends in distance education enrollment by sector, by undergraduate/graduate level, growth over time, and more. The U.S. Department of Education recently released its distance education enrollment numbers as captured for the fall 2015 term. In early May, a new analysis of these data by Digital Learning Compass will be released. Learn about the new findings and ask questions about the results.

Digital learning Compass logoDigital Learning Compass is a new partnership of the Babson Survey Research Group (BSRG), e-Literate, and WCET (the WICHE Cooperative for Educational Technologies). BSRG has a long history in tracking data trends in online and distance education. In the past, e-Literate and WCET have partnered with BSRG and each other to analyze the data. We can do more together, so we created the Digital Learning Compass partnership. Hear more about how this partnership will jointly explore new educational technology surveys and research in the future.

Join us on Wednesday, April 19 at Noon MDT for a free WCET Webcast. Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.

This webcast is provided free and open to all. WCET has moved to GoToWebinar for its webcasts which allows up to 1,000 participants.

The webcast will run for 60 minutes and take place via GoToWebinar.

April 19
8:00 AM HAST /10:00 AM AKDT/ 11:00 AM PDT and MST/ Noon MDT / 1:00 PM CDT/ 2:00 PM EDT

Presenters: 

Phil HillPhil Hill
Co-Publisher
e-Literate

 

 

Jeff SeamanJeff Seaman
Director,
Babson Survey Research Group

 

 

Terri StrautTerri Straut
Senior Research Analyst,
WCET

 

 

 

Digital Learning Compass Partners:

BSRG logoe-literate logowcet logo

 

Digital Learning Compass Sponsors:

OLC logoPearson logo