Issues and Trends in Edtech in 2017

In 2016 adaptive courses and content grew as a strategy for increasing student success and completion, while MOOCs still held a footing as delivery model for some, the term became less common in the higher ed lexicon.  IoT and innovation hubs became integral places for cross disciplinary collaboration at Universities across the U.S.  

What edtech trends and issues will impact WCET members in 2017? Will the higher education reauthorization act finally get passed? What are the implications for the growth of competency-based education and the development of adaptive and personalized learning programs? Will demand for learning engineers grow? How will innovation in teaching continue regardless of technology? Will the promise of virtual and augmented reality move from the trough of disillusionment to the slope of enlightenment?

Join WCET's visionaries and leaders for a discussion of what edtech trends and issues are on the horizon.  What should you be thinking about as you kick-off the 2017 academic year? What emerging issues are you seeing at your institution? Share them, and ask your questions during the open virtual conversation portion of the webcast. Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.

This webcast is provided free and open to all.

Register today for the WCET webcast, “Issues and Trends in Edtech in 2017 on January 19 at 11:00 AM MST. The free webcast will run for 60 minutes.  The webcast will take place via GoToWebinar.
8:00 AM HAST / 9:00 AM AKST / 10:00 AM PST/ 11:00 AM MST/ Noon CST/ 1:00 PM EST

Presenters:

Amy CollierAmy Collier
Associate Provost for Digital Learning,
Middlebury College



 

Luke DowdenLuke Dowden
Director, Office of Distance Learning
University of Louisiana at Lafayette

 

 

Phil HillPhil Hill
Partner at MindWires Consulting




 

Manoj KulkarniManoj Kulkarni
Chief Executive Officer
RealizeIt

 

 

 

Moderator:

Megan RaymondMegan Raymond
Assistant Director, Programs and Sponsorship
WCET