×

WCET Executive Council

The Executive Council serves as the strategic advisory group to the Executive Director on matters related to membership, annual dues, strategic priorities, policies, and other issues.

Elected At-Large

Term Ends 2023

Dale P. Johnson

WCET Executive Council, Director of Digital Innovation, Arizona State University


dale.johnson@asu.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Michael K. Moore

WCET Executive Council Chair, Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Arkansas System


mmoore@uasys.edu

Term Ends 2024

Mordecai Ian Brownlee

WCET Executive Council, President, Community College of Aurora

@ItsDrMordecai

LinkedIn Profile

Leah Matthews

WCET Executive Council, Executive Director, Distance Education Accrediting Commission

Loraine Pai Schmitt

WCET Executive Council Vice Chair, Executive Dean, Academic & Student Affairs Innovation & Technology, Portland Community College


loraine.schmitt@pcc.edu

Representing the WCET Steering Committee

Term Ends 2022

Tina Parscal

WCET Steering Committee, WCET Executive Council, Associate Vice Chancellor for CCCOnline and Academic Affairs, Colorado Community College System


tina.parscal@cccs.edu

@tjp303

LinkedIn Profile

Term Ends 2023

Shannon Riggs

WCET Steering Committee Chair, WCET Executive Council, Executive Director of Academic Programs and Learning Innovation, Oregon State University Ecampus


shannon.riggs@oregonstate.edu

@ShannonRiggs

LinkedIn Profile

Term Ends 2024

Jory Hadsell

WCET Steering Committee Vice Chair, WCET Executive Council, Interim Vice Chancellor, Technology, Foothill-De Anza Community College District


jhadsell@cvc.edu

@joryhadsell

LinkedIn Profile

Immediate Past Executive Council Chair

Term Ends 2022

Alexandera (Sasha) Thackaberry

WCET Executive Council, Vice President of Student and Partner Services, Pearson


Sasha.Thackaberry@pearson.com

Representing the WICHE Commission

Don Bennett

WCET Executive Council, Deputy Director, Washington Student Achievement Council and WICHE Commissioner


donb@wsac.wa.gov

LinkedIn Profile

As WCET Executive Director

Russ Poulin

Executive Director, WCET & Vice President for Technology-Enhanced Education, WICHE


303-541-0305

rpoulin@wiche.edu

@RussPoulin

LinkedIn Profile