WCET Executive Council

The Executive Council serves as the strategic advisory group to the Executive Director on matters related to membership, annual dues, strategic priorities, policies, and other issues.

Elected At-Large

Term Ends 2022

Alexandera (Sasha) Thackaberry

WCET Executive Council Chair, Associate Vice Chancellor for Learning Experience Design & Innovation, National University System


Michael K. Moore

WCET Executive Council Vice Chair, Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Arkansas System


Term Ends 2023

Loraine Pai Schmitt

WCET Executive Council, Executive Dean, Academic & Student Affairs Innovation & Technology, Portland Community College


Dale P. Johnson

WCET Executive Council, Director of Digital Innovation, Arizona State University


LinkedIn Profile

Term Ends 2024

Leah Matthews

Executive Director, Distance Education Accrediting Commission

Representing the WCET Steering Committee

Term Ends 2022

Tina Parscal

WCET Steering Committee, WCET Executive Council, Associate Vice Chancellor for CCCOnline and Academic Affairs, Colorado Community College System



LinkedIn Profile

Term Ends 2023

Shannon Riggs

WCET Steering Committee Chair, WCET Executive Council, Executive Director of Academic Programs and Learning Innovation, Oregon State University Ecampus



LinkedIn Profile

Term Ends 2024

Jory Hadsell

WCET Steering Committee Vice Chair, Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Director, California Virtual Campus, California Community Colleges



LinkedIn Profile

Representing the WICHE Commission

Don Bennett

WCET Executive Council, Deputy Director, Washington Student Achievement Council and WICHE Commissioner


LinkedIn Profile

As WCET Executive Director

Russ Poulin

Executive Director, WCET & Vice President for Technology-Enhanced Education, WICHE




LinkedIn Profile