×

WCET Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is representative of the WCET membership, makes recommendations on programmatic issues of interest to the membership and leads and/or contributes to activities in support of WCET’s programs and membership.

Elected At-Large

Term Ends 2023

Gary Chinn

WCET Steering Committee, Assistant Dean, Digital Learning, The Pennsylvania State University


gmc14@psu.edu

@gchinn

LinkedIn Profile

Janelle Elias

WCET Steering Committee, Vice President, Strategy & Advancement, Rio Salado College


janelle.elias@riosalado.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Chantae Recasner

WCET Steering Committee Vice Chair, WCET Executive Council, Equity Research Manager for Advanced Analytics, Western Governors University


chantae.recasner@wgu.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Term Ends 2024

Jory Hadsell

WCET Steering Committee Chair, WCET Executive Council, Vice Chancellor and CIO, Technology, Foothill-De Anza Community College District


jhadsell@cvc.edu

@joryhadsell

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Public Two-Year Institutions

Term Ends 2024

Shani Suber

WCET Steering Committee, Dean of E-learning Effectiveness and Enhancement, Dallas College


shani@dcccd.edu

@ShaniSuber

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Public Four-Year Institutions

Term Ends 2025

Robert Griffiths

WCET Steering Committee, Chief Digital Learning Officer, Office of Technology and Digital Innovation, The Ohio State University (Re-elected October 2022)


griffiths.44@osu.edu

@griffiths44

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Private Institutions

Term Ends 2025

Robert Saum

WCET Steering Committee, Senior Strategy and Deployment Specialist, Division of Academic Innovation, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Incoming October 2022)

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Minority Serving Institutions

Term Ends 2024

Gloria Niles

WCET Steering Committee, Director of Online Learning, University of Hawai'i System


gniles@hawaii.edu

@teachtoreachme

LinkedIn Profile

Representing State, System, and Consortia Offices

Term Ends 2024

Missy (Melissa) LaCour

WCET Steering Committee, Director of New Markets, Academics and Workforce, Louisiana Community and Technical College System


melissalacour@lctcs.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Corporations

Term Ends 2024

Krysia Lazarewicz

WCET Steering Committee, Vice President, University Business Development, Wiley University Services


klazarewic@wiley.com

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (DEI) in Digital Learning

Terms Ends 2025

Suzanne Ehrlich

WCET Steering Committee, Associate Professor & Co-Director, UNITE Design Lab, University of North Florida (Incoming October 2022)


suzanne.ehrlich@unf.edu

@terpprof

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Quality in Digital Learning

Terms Ends 2025

Theresa Umscheid

WCET Steering Committee, Executive Director, Iowa Community College Online Consortium (Incoming October 2022)


tumscheid@myiccoc.org

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Digital Learning Practices

Term Ends 2024

Kelvin Thompson

WCET Steering Committee, Executive Director, Center for Distributed Learning, University of Central Florida

@kthompso

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Digital Learning Policies

Term Ends 2024

Ilona Marie Hajdu

WCET Steering Committee, Senior Associate Director, Office of Online Education, Indiana University


ihajdu@iu.edu

LinkedIn Profile

As Steering Committee Past Chair

Term Ends 2023

Shannon Riggs

WCET Steering Committee Past Chair, WCET Executive Council, Executive Director of Academic Programs and Learning Innovation, Oregon State University Ecampus


shannon.riggs@oregonstate.edu

@ShannonRiggs

LinkedIn Profile