WCET Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is representative of the WCET membership, makes recommendations on programmatic issues of interest to the membership and leads and/or contributes to activities in support of WCET’s programs and membership.

Representing “Rare Gems” Organizations

Term Ends 2026

Matthew Melton

WCET Steering Committee, Vice President, SACSCOC

LinkedIn Profile

Elected At-Large

Term Ends 2026

Claire Renaud

WCET Steering Committee , Manager of Quality Frameworks, University of Maryland Global Campus (UMGC)

Erika Swain

Assistant Director of Academic Compliance and Authorization, University of Colorado Boulder


LinkedIn Profile

Karen Watté

WCET Steering Committee, Senior Director, Course Development and Training, Oregon State University Ecampus

Term Ends 2025

Chantae Recasner

WCET Steering Committee Chair, WCET Executive Council, Vice President for Instruction, Seattle Central College


LinkedIn Profile

Representing Public Two-Year Institutions

Term Ends 2024

Shani Suber

WCET Steering Committee, Dean of E-learning Effectiveness and Enhancement, Dallas College



LinkedIn Profile

Representing Public Four-Year Institutions

Term Ends 2025

Robert Griffiths

WCET Steering Committee Vice Chair, WCET Executive Council, Assistant Vice Provost, Online Learning and Innovation, The Ohio State University (Re-elected October 2022)



LinkedIn Profile

Representing Private Institutions

Term Ends 2025

Robert Saum

WCET Steering Committee, Senior Strategy and Deployment Specialist, Division of Academic Innovation, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

LinkedIn Profile

Representing Minority Serving Institutions

Term Ends 2024

Gloria Niles

WCET Steering Committee, Director of Online Learning, University of Hawai'i System



LinkedIn Profile

Representing State, System, and Consortia Offices

Term Ends 2024

Missy (Melissa) LaCour

WCET Steering Committee, Director of New Markets, Academics and Workforce, Louisiana Community and Technical College System


LinkedIn Profile

Representing Corporations/Educational Technology Providers

Term Ends 2024

Current Vacant

Representing Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (DEI) in Digital Learning

Terms Ends 2025

Suzanne Ehrlich

WCET Steering Committee, Associate Professor & Co-Director, UNITE Design Lab, University of North Florida



LinkedIn Profile

Representing Quality in Digital Learning

Terms Ends 2025

Theresa Umscheid

WCET Steering Committee, Executive Director, Iowa Community College Online Consortium


LinkedIn Profile

Representing Digital Learning Practices

Term Ends 2024

Kelvin Thompson

WCET Steering Committee, Vice Provost of Online Strategy & Teaching Innovation, University of Louisville


LinkedIn Profile

Representing Digital Learning Policies

Term Ends 2024

Ilona Marie Hajdu

WCET Steering Committee, Senior Associate Director, Office of Online Education, Indiana University


LinkedIn Profile

As Steering Committee Past Chair

Term Ends 2024

Jory Hadsell

WCET Steering Committee Past Chair, WCET Executive Council, Vice Chancellor, Technology, Foothill-De Anza Community College District



LinkedIn Profile