Consortium Service Models - Staying a Step Ahead of Your Members

Consortia leaders believe in partnering to accomplish more through working together. But, figuring out exactly which services to offer, which to consider for the future, and which to end is always tricky. Finding the right mix is key to serving member institutions and consortial success. Every consortium is different, and these decisions are local. This webcast will focus on the varieties of services offered and successful processes for aligning consortial offerings to meet member needs as they change over time.
Panelists will discuss:

  • Constituents served.
  • Services offered.
  • How is success defined.
  • Results from a survey of United States and Canadian consortia about service offerings will also be shared.

Join us on Thursday, July 12, at noon MDT for a free WCET Webcast. Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.

This webcast is provided free and open to all. 

The webcast will run for 60 minutes and take place via GoToWebinar.

The webcast will be recorded and available on the webpage with captions shortly after the live session. If you prefer live captioning during the webcast please contact us.

Thursday, July 12, 9:00 AM HAST/ 10:00 AM AKDT/ 11:00 AM PDT and MST/ 12:00 PM MDT/ 1:00 PM CDT/ 2:00 PM EDT

Presenters:

Kim ScalzoKim Scalzo
Executive Director,
Open SUNY,
and Interim Executive Director of Academic Technologies and Information Services,
SUNY System Administration - Open SUNY

 

Mary BurgessMary Burgess
Executive Director,
BCcampus

 

 

Russ PoulinRuss Poulin
Director, Policy and Analysis,
WCET

 

 

Moderator:

Tina ParscalTina Parscal
Executive Director,
Colorado Community College System