What If You Could Hit the Reset Button for Your Institution’s eLearning Program?

Consider the following scenario. You are a senior administrator at a public college/university. To date, your institution has offered just two selective online degree options. Your board wants to increase revenue through more online or blended courses, certificates, and/or degrees. Your students are a mix – high school graduates, military veterans, and adult learners. Many of your policies and practices are from the ‘90s. Most important, your operations budget has been flat the last three years. Knowing what you know today, what would you do differently if you could hit the reset button on the management, services and technologies, and cost structures of your elearning programs? With changing organizational reporting lines, what’s different today in your policies and practices concerning academic structure, instructional quality, faculty development, and student support services? 
 
Please join this conversation among experienced higher ed administrators who have navigated changing: priorities, leadership, budgets, and technology options.
Join us on Thursday, October 4 at 11:00 AM MDT for a free WCET Webcast. Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.
This webcast is provided free and open to all.  

The webcast will run for 60 minutes and take place via GoToWebinar.

The webcast will be recorded and available on the webpage with captions shortly after the live session. If you prefer live captioning during the webcast please contact us.

Thursday, October 4 at: 7:00 AM HAST/ 9:00 AM AKDT/ 10:00 AM PDT and MST/ 11:00 AM MDT/ Noon CDT/ 1:00 PM EDT.

Speakers: 

Ryan FaulknerRyan Faulkner
Director of Online Learning Services, Academic Affairs,
College of Eastern Idaho

 

 

Loraine SchmittLoraine Schmitt, Dean
Online Learning,
Portland Community College 

 

 

Aubra GanttAubra Gantt
Vice President of Academic Outreach and Student Success,
TCC Connect Campus (Tarrant County College)

 

 

Moderator:

Sasha ThackaberrySasha Thackaberry
Vice Provost, Digital and Continuing Education,
Louisiana State University