Issues and Trends in Edtech in 2018

Resources:
- Webcast Slides.
- YouTube Recording of Webcast (with closed captions).
- Webcast Q&A.

In 2017, trends in edtech included increasing emphasis on open educational resources, adaptive learning, and stackable credentials.  What edtech trends and issues will impact our community in 2018?

Will the higher education reauthorization act provide more flexibility for innovation? What are the implications for the growth of competency-based education and personalized learning? What policy issues do our community need to anticipate and actively help shape?

Join WCET's visionaries and leaders for a discussion of what edtech trends and issues are on the horizon. What should you be thinking about as you kick-off 2018? What emerging issues are you seeing at your institution? Share them, and ask your questions during the open virtual conversation portion of the webcast. Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.

This webcast is provided free and open to all.

The free webcast will run for 60 minutes. The webcast will take place via GoToWebinar.

An archive of the will be available on this webpage shortly after the live webcast.

8:30 AM HAST / 9:30 AM AKST / 10:30 AM PST/ 11:30 AM MST/ 12:30 CST/ 1:30 PM EST

Presenters:

Michael HornMichael Horn
Chief Strategy Officer,
Entangled Ventures
Co-Founder of and Distinguished Fellow,
Clayton Christensen Institute for Disruptive Innovation

 

Amy LaitinenAmy Laitinen
Director, Higher Education,
New America

 

 

Sasha ThackaberrySasha Thackaberry
Assistant Vice President for Academic Technology and New Learning Models,
Southern New Hampshire University

 

 

Moderator:

Van DavisVan Davis
Associate Vice President,
Higher Education Policy and Research,
Blackboard Inc.