Leading Large-Scale OER Initiatives: Stories from the Top

In 2018, we have seen an increase in the number of institutions, systems, and states implementing open educational resource initiatives. Hear from three WCET members who have been part of successful scaling OER. This webinar will discuss the policies and plans, leadership strategies, personal stories and takeaways.

Join us on Thursday, August 16, 12:00 PM MDT for a free WCET Webcast. Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast.

This webcast is provided free and open to all. 

The webcast will run for 60 minutes and take place via GoToWebinar.

The webcast will be recorded and available on the webpage with captions shortly after the live session. If you prefer live captioning during the webcast please contact us.

Thursday, August 16, 9:00 AM HAST/ 10:00 AM AKDT/ 11:00 AM PDT and MST/ Noon MDT/ 1:00 PM CDT/ 2:00 PM EDT.

Presenters:

Mark McBrideMark McBride
Library Senior Strategist,
SUNY Connect

 

 

Tina ParscalTina Parscal
Executive Director,
CCCOnline, Colorado Community College System

 

 

Kara Van DamKara Van Dam
Vice Provost and Dean of the Undergraduate School,
University of Maryland University College

 

 

Moderator:

Tanya SpilovoyTanya Spilovoy
Director of Open Policy,
WCET