Personalized Experiences for the Three Types of Adult Learners

Resources:
Webcast Slides.

Wiley Education Services recently conducted a proprietary research study, consisting of surveys and personal interviews with graduate students, to better understand the motivations, behaviors, attitudes, needs, and wants of individuals pursuing a graduate-level degree. As a result, they identified three distinct graduate student personas: Launcher, Advancer, and Altruist.

The speakers will share the study’s findings around these three personas, including:

  • The motivations that triggered them to explore graduate-level education.
  • Typical traits and characteristics.
  • Criteria and considerations they use to pick a program.
  • Factors that might cause them to choose to not enroll in a specific program.
  • Marketing messages that are likely to resonate with them.
  • How to operationalize these learnings.

This webcast will help institutions better understand who their graduate students are, what they care about, and how they communicate, to improve marketing, recruiting, enrollment, and retention efforts. In addition, recommendations will be provided from the findings around how to most effectively personalize communications efforts and support each persona throughout the student journey.

Register today for “Personalizing Experiences for the Three Types of Adult Learners” on April 18 at 8:00 AM HADT/9:00 AM AKDT/ 10:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM MDT/ Noon CDT/ 1:00 PM EDT. WCET webcasts take place via Zoom.

Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast. The webcast is free and open to all.

The webcast will be recorded and available on the webpage with captions shortly after the live session. If you prefer live captioning during the webcast, please contact us.

Speakers:

Cory BerntsonCory C. Berntson is the executive director of student recruitment within enrollment services at Wiley Education Services. He is responsible for working with marketing, operations, and industry partners to advance the organization through key technology enhancements and process improvement. Prior to joining Wiley over fifteen years ago, Berntson was the community relations coordinator at Keiser University in Florida where he developed relationships with high schools, vocational schools, and local businesses to promote the college and drive student enrollments. He earned his BA from the University of Utah in Sociology and Philosophy and his MA in Applied Sociology from the University of Central Florida. Berntson has done additional graduate coursework in organization leadership and industrial psychology.

 

Wes MillerA strategist at heart and award-winning copywriter, Wes Miller joined Wiley in 2012 and brings over a decade of experience in content marketing and content strategy. He is responsible for the oversight, strategic development, and lifecycle management of all content and creative work across the Wiley Education Services partner portfolio. In addition to higher education, he has supported marketing efforts across a variety of verticals including consumer products, food, and beverage, real estate, technology, and entertainment. He has created campaigns for some of today’s most prominent brands such as Kraft, Coca-Cola, SC Johnson, and Samsung, as well as with leading retailers such as eBay, Walmart, Sam’s Club, and CVS. Miller holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) with a concentration in Internet Marketing from Benedictine University, as well as a BA in Advertising and Public Relations and BFA in Theatre — both from the University of Central Florida.

 

Moderator:

Megan RaymondMegan Raymond
Director of Programs and Sponsorship,
WCET