Student Ready: Increasing Retention for Universities and Career Outcomes for Students

A college degree is a valuable tool for many seeking to earn higher incomes and build stronger lives. But with an increasing proportion of diverse, “post-traditional students” who hail from a far wider range of backgrounds, it is time for colleges to become more “student-ready” by providing the resources and support necessary for post-traditional students to succeed.

In this webinar, New York Times Best Selling author Michael Horn and edtech thought leader Drew Geant will discuss how colleges and university leaders can become more “student ready”: increasing retention for universities and career outcomes for students.

Michael and Drew will discuss the following:
•    Why post-traditional students don’t finish college.
•    How higher ed can address academic and “non-cognitive” skills - for all students.
•    How higher ed leaders can become more student-ready by leveraging innovative curriculum models, measurement tools, and technologies that are flexible and scalable.

“Student Ready: Increasing Retention for Universities and Career Outcomes for Students” on May 16 at 8:00 AM HADT/9:00 AM AKDT/ 10:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM MDT/ Noon CDT/ 1:00 PM EDT. WCET webcasts take place via Zoom.

Follow the Twitter feed at #WCETwebcast. The webcast is free and open to all.

The webcast will be recorded and available on the webpage with captions shortly after the live session. If you prefer live captioning during the webcast, please contact us.

Speakers:

Michael HornMichael Horn speaks and writes about the future of education and works with a portfolio of education organizations to improve the life of each and every student.

 

 

 

Drew Geant headshot

Andrew (Drew) Geant is co-founder and CEO of Wyzant, the largest tutoring marketplace in the US. Since 2005, Wyzant has helped millions of K-12, college and adult students overcome learning challenges and improve their lives.

 

 

Moderator:

Megan Raymond headshotMegan Raymond
Director,
Programs and Sponsorship