e-Learning Consortium: ACCEPtS

ACCEPtS logo
Quick Glance
Formed 2010
Located Multiple Universities
Employees Campus Representatives
Agency Contact Michael R. Evans
Department of Horticulture
318 Plant Sciences Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Sponsor ACCEPtS Coordinating Committee
More Information Website


The goal of ACCEPtS is to provide a mechanism for participating universities to share undergraduate and graduate courses in the plant agricultural sciences. ACCEPtS provides students at the participating universities expanded course offerings and allows the universities to share courses and thus more efficiently utilize teaching resources.


The Alliance for Cooperative Course Exchange in the Plant Sciences (ACCEPtS) is a consortium of the University of Arkansas, Louisiana State University, Mississippi State University and Oklahoma State University. Students wishing to take courses offered by the ACCEPtS program may register through any of the participating universities. When taking an ACCEPtS course, students register for the desired course(s) at the university of their choice (regardless of the teaching institution) and under the class name and number of the course for that university. Students pay the tuition rate of the university under which they register for the course(s) and they receive course credits from that university.


ACCEPtS provides:

  • undergraduate and graduate-level web-based courses in the plant sciences to students at participating universities.
  • select web-based professional development courses related to the plant sciences.

Initiatives & Interests

ACCEPtS is working to bring new courses online to expand and improve:

  • course offerings in the plant sciences to students at participating universities.
  • profession-training offerings related to the plant sciences.