WCET Awards

WCET 2020 WOW award logo.WCET Outstanding Work (WOW) Award

The WCET Outstanding Work (WOW) Award recognizes outstanding efforts by member institutions and organizations in applying an innovative, technology-based solution to a challenging educational need.



Richard Jonsen award logo 2019Richard Jonsen Award

The Richard Jonsen Award is given each year to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the e-learning community and WCET during his or her career.



SMJ award logo 2019Sally M. Johnstone Award

The Sally M. Johnstone Award recognizes a professional who has made an outsized contribution for their 'rank' to the technology-enhanced teaching and learning community with the intention of recognizing thought leadership, excellence in practice, and demonstrated leadership capabilities.


Digital Inclusion Award logo 2017Digital Inclusion Award

The Digital Inclusion Award, sponsored by WCET and GlobalMindED, is a unique recognition of an individual, organization or program having shown significant impact on first generation learner populations with regard to increasing involvement in global digital leadership.


SANsational Award logo SANsational Award

The SANsational Award recognizes outstanding efforts by SAN member institutions and organizations in developing a high-quality, comprehensive solution to a challenging state authorization issue.

The National University Technology Network, NUTN, was incorporated into WCET on September 1, 2018. View the historical records of all NUTN awards.